Three new Class of 2017 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees announced LIVE online


In 1961 the Country Music Association created the Country Music Hall of Fame to honor longtime advocates for the genre and celebrate those who have impacted country music in a significant way.

The Country Music Hall of Fame has standards of prestige, and to be a part of the group is a great honor. Stars such as Elvis Presley, Garth Brooks, Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton and George Strait are a part of the distinguished group.

The inductees for 2017 were announced via live-stream to people from all across the world. The ceremony was hosted by Vince Gill, a 2007 inductee.

The three new inductees, Jerry Reed, Don Schlitz and Alan Jackson, were announced as a part of the Class of 2017 and are a part of the 57th group of country artists to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. The official induction ceremony will take place later this year.