The Caucus of Producers, Writers & Directors 38th Annual Awards Gala


The Caucus is leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers and Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition. The Caucus is proud of its rich history and esteemed membership of television innovators. For over 40 years The Caucus has provided an opportunity for the best and the brightest talent to network and voice the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television Industry. 


Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter | Producers of the Year Award
Aaron Sorkin | Writer of the Year Award
presented by Robert Papazian
Susanne Bier | Director of the Year Award
presented by Nicole Kidman
Vin Di Bona | Caucus Legend Award
presented by Alfonso Ribeiro
Marsai Martin | Inaugural Rising Star Award
presented by Donna Langley
Gail Katz | Educator of the Year Award
Presented by Shaun Cassidy
Jeanne & Tom Townsend | Humanitarian Award
presented by James Hirsch
Hosted by James Pickens Jr.
Special Appearance by Caucus co-founder Norman Lear

Performance by Royce Martin (from Pianos For People)WHEN:             Thursday, March 4, 2021
WHERE: Virtual Ceremony [Media Must RSVP To Receive the link]
TIME:Doors Open: 5:50 PM           
          Awards Begin: 6:00 PM
WHAT: The Caucus’ mission is to provide grants, scholarships and mentoring to the next generation of new artists from all walks of life through the Caucus Foundation’s Grants Award Program.  

Follow The Caucus at, #CaucusAwards